Register for our webinar to learn about what UAE regulatory requirements cosmetic, personal care, detergent and hygiene products must comply with.

Starts

December 7, 2021

Ends

December 7, 2021

Location

Online

Background

Trading in the UAE requires that importers and manufacturers abide by complex regulations. Before you can sell cosmetic, personal care, detergent or hygiene products, you must comply with mandatory quality and safety standards, hold a valid Certificate of Conformity (CoC) and demonstrate compliance with Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology (MoIAT) guidelines.

As an approved Notified Body in the UAE, SGS is an expert on local standards. Find out how we provide assessments for regulated goods as part of the UAE’s product conformity assessment (PCA) program and boost your chances of accessing this lucrative market.

Objective

We will explain the UAE’s regulations on cosmetic, personal care, detergent and hygiene products, as well as your CoC requirements, as legislated by MoIAT.

Agenda

  1. UAE regulations
  2. MoIAT registration requirements
  3. UAE standards and the latest updates
  4. Technical document requirements to obtain a CoC
  5. Q&A

Target Audience

This webinar is aimed at manufactures and importers of cosmetic, personal care, detergent and hygiene products.

Presenter

Aqsa Mahmood
Team Leader – Chemical

Aqsa joined SGS in 2016. She is currently responsible for MoIAT CoC Programs focusing on products such as Cosmetics, Perfumes, Household Care products, Hygiene products and Food Contact Materials. Aqsa has a Pharm. D. (Doctor of Pharmacy) degree.

Session Schedule

5:00 AM New York City
11:00 AM Paris
2:00 PM Dubai
6:00 PM Singapore

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Can't make a live session?

Register now and receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

For further information contact:

Brooke Stephens
Global Senior Marketing Manager
t: +1 214 263 0492