Join our webinar to learn about registration and import requirements for the new China cosmetic regulations.

Starts

September 15, 2021
09:00

Ends

September 15, 2021
09:45

Location

Online

Background

China’s National Medical Products Administration released measures that govern the requirements and management of cosmetic products. The recent regulations came into effect on May 1, 2021, and cover a wide range of cosmetic related processes including registration, labeling, support claim and the introduction of safety assessments. These notable changes not only bring new opportunities for global cosmetic companies hoping to enter the Chinese market, but also many considerable challenges.

Objective

This webinar will provide an overall review of the cosmetic legislation framework in China and offer a practical procedure for registration and notification to help you understand the requirements and ensure the compliance of your cosmetic products with NMPA’s regulations. An explanation of the impact of the recent cosmetic provision will be given along with the responsibilities of the entities involved and an overview of changes to regulatory documents, animal testing procedures and timelines.

Agenda

  • Cosmetic legislation and product classification
  • Technical requirements for cosmetics in China
  • Major changes to the 2021 cosmetic requirements and testing guidelines
  • Safety assessment and requirements hot topics
  • Overview of the registration and notification procedure and documents
  • Q&A

Target Audience

Cosmetic industry players who are interested in the China market

Speaker

Denny Li – Technical Support Manager

Session Schedule

11:00 pm Singapore
4:00 pm Hamburg (Germany)
4:00 pm Paris (France)
10:00 am New York City (United States)

Can't make a live session?

Register now and receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

For more inquiries, please contact:

Brooke Stephens
Global Marketing Manager
t: +1 214 263 0492