A complimentary webinar to help you self-assess chemical management using the 4C Model.

Starts

September 28, 2021

Ends

September 28, 2021

Location

Online

If you’re a manager in textile manufacturing, how can you improve your technical knowledge of chemical processes so that gaps don’t appear in your supply chain caused by a lack of experience? Tens of thousands of complex chemical formulations in daily production make modern textile manufacturing vulnerable to a lack of expertise and capability, particularly when industries need to work towards implementing Zero Discharge policies. Understanding complex chemical formulations can be a crucial way to enable better management of the supply chain.

Our webinar offers an introduction to SGS’s 4C Model for Chemical Management Performance Benchmarking and Improvement and covers the four Cs: Commitment, Competence, Critical Control Points and Comprehensive System.

The 4C Model provides detailed analysis reports of qualitative and quantitative data for brands, retailers and suppliers, that can:

  • Lead to a better understanding of supply chain performance data
  • Assist with improved chemical management, sustainability goals and responsible sourcing
  • Help to better organize future planning for buyers and suppliers
  • Identify supplier best practice and promote cross learning all along the supply chain
  • Steer a positive self-motivating attitude to drive progress in the supply chain

Agenda

  • The challenges of chemical management in the textile supply chain and the 4C Model
  • Introduction to the 4C Model – a systematic tool for chemical management performance benchmarking and improvement
  • Case study and benefits of the 4C Model
  • Summary
  • Q & A

Who should attend?

This webinar is aimed at senior management teams of brands and retailers, as well as sustainability/EHS and compliance managers.

Presenter

Eric Wang
Global Softlines Technical Innovation Manager

Eric has more than 15 years of experience in the industry, particularly in the development and implementation of innovative sustainability and chemical management (SCM) solutions. His expertise also covers projects in the global textile and footwear supply chain. He is familiar with major international regulations (e.g. REACH, CPSIA) and standards (e.g. GHS, bluesign, ZDHC, Higg Index, Carbon Footprint and LCA, PPE etc.) and is knowledgeable in many textile and footwear testing standards including GB, ISO, and AATC.

Eric has conducted hundreds of public seminars, workshops, and training sessions in more than ten countries around the world, and provides consultancy to hundreds of clients including brands, retailers and suppliers relating to SCM fields.

Register Today

Session 1
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 >
9:00 am London (UK) / 10:00 am Paris (France) / 4:00 pm (Hong Kong)

Session 2
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 >
9:00 am New York (USA) / 2:00 pm London (UK) / 3:00 pm Paris (France)

Important – Companies in China should register here >

For further information, please contact:

Jojo Leung
Global Marketing Specialist
Connectivity & Products
t: +852 2204 8328