Don’t miss our expert in a live webinar detailing the most relevant changes in IEC 60601-1 introduced by Amendment 2, and also sharing practical guidance on how to approach the changes.

Starts

March 25, 2021

Ends

March 25, 2021

Location

Online

The International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC), the international standards organization that prepares and publishes international standards for all electrical, electronic and related technologies, published IEC 60601-1:2012 Amendment 2 in August 2020. Certain requirements have been updated in Amendment 2 and some are completely new.

Objective

Join our live webinar to learn about the most relevant changes in IEC 60601-1 introduced by Amendment 2. Developers need to be aware of the new requirements on components used in a medical device and/or system. Quality Engineers must ensure that the technical documentation meets the standard and test laboratories' expectations. Our expert will share practical guidance on how to approach the changes.

Agenda

  • Structure of IEC 60601/80601 standard series
  • Most relevant impacts from Amendment 2
  • How to update
  • Preparation for update
  • Q&A

Presenter

Mr. Andreas Michel, Lab Manager Medical Devices, SGS Munich.

Andreas graduated as an Electrical Engineer and joined SGS in 2008 as Technical Assessor within the IECEE CB Scheme. He has extensive experience in this field including with x-ray diagnostic systems, patient monitors, defibrillators and intensive care mechanical ventilators.

Register Today

Session 1

Thursday, March 25, 2021 >
4:00 pm Hong Kong (China) / 9:00 am Paris (France)

Session 2

Thursday, March 25, 2021 >
11:00 am New York (US) / 3:00 pm London (UK) / 4:00 pm Paris (France)

Important – Companies in China should register here >

Can't make a live session?

Register now and receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

For further information, please contact:

Stephanie Pionchon
Global Marketing Manager
m: +49 0172 3815 777