Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content
US Flag

You are accessing SGS’s website from the USA.

Visit the US website instead

Stay on the global website and remember my choice

About

Join our live webinar on March 30 to learn about performance testing for laundry detergents and cleaning products.

Starts

March 30, 2021, 15:00

Ends

March 30, 2021, 16:00

Location

Online

Throughout the world, there are innumerable different types of laundry detergents, cleaning products, and hand dishwashing liquids. These products all make a diverse array of claims: better cleaning than their competitors, a nicer smell, or longer-lasting freshness, to name just a few examples. In this webinar, we want to show you how you can put such claims to the test. We will explore how these tests work and which particular tests are required for specific labels such as Blue Angel and Nordic Swan. We will also provide a general overview of the different types of performance testing for the European, Asian, and American markets.

Objective

This webinar examines potential claim support when it comes to detergents, cleaning products, and hand dishwashing liquids. You will be introduced to a range of different performance studies, helping you understand which apply best for labels such as the EU Ecolabel, Nordic Swan, and Blauer Engel. We will also delve into the differences between European, American, and Asian test conditions.

Agenda

  1. Claim Support
  2. An introduction to detergents, cleaners, hand dishwashing liquids
  3. EU Ecolabel, Nordic Swan, and Blauer Engel best practices
  4. Variances between European, American, and Asian test conditions
  5. Q&A

Target Audience

Professionals in the detergents and household products industry.

Presenters

  • Bianca Nerowski, Division Manager Lab Operations, Cosmetics & Hygiene
  • Zena Malocho, Laboratory Manager Performance Test Detergents, Cosmetics & Hyiene

Session Schedule

10:00 PM Singapore
3:00 PM Hamburg (Germany)
3:00 PM Paris (France)
8:00 AM Chicago (United States)
9:00 AM New York City (United States)

Can't make a live session?

Register now and receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

For more inquiries, please contact:

Aurélia Resines
Global Marketing Manager
t: +41 22 739 9111