Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content
US Flag

You are accessing SGS’s website from the USA.

Visit the US website instead

Stay on the global website and remember my choice

About

Join our online training course to find out how to comply with amendments to the Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act of 1986, also known as California Proposition 65 (Prop 65).

Starts

January 14, 2021, 09:00

Ends

January 14, 2021, 18:00

Location

Online

Join our webinar to learn how to comply with California Proposition 65, the Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act of 1986.

After more than 30 years, amendments have been approved and published to address the requirements of providing a “clear and reasonable warning”.

Under Title 27 of the California Code of Regulations Article 6, chemicals known to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm are required to be identified to protect the state’s drinking water sources, and to inform Californians about potential exposure to such chemicals.

Agenda

  • Prop 65 – an overview
  • Warning labels
  • Common marketplace practices
  • Product-based assessments
  • Prop 65 product specification report
  • Q&A

Register today to find out more >

Language: English
Cost: No charge

Register Now

Register for Session 1 >

4:00 pm Hong Kong
9:00 am Paris
8:00 am London

Register for Session 2 >

11:00 am New York
5:00 pm Paris
4:00 pm London

*Please register with your business email address as this is a pre-approved event.

For further information, please contact:

Mary Lau
Global Marketing Specialist
Consumer and Retail
t: +852 2204 8324