Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

Join this webinar to learn everything about the rules governing safety of childcare articles in France, decree 91-1292 and type examination.

Starts

March 25, 2020, 23:00

Ends

March 25, 2020, 23:00

Location

Online

Using childcare articles should hold no fears, for children or their parents. In this webinar, we will explore the provisions of the French Regulation and the requirements that protect some of our most vulnerable consumers – young children.

Since publication of the Decree in 1991, the conditions of application of this regulation have been updated, to take into account a European Market and the development of new products, new functions.

This webinar will give you the principles and requirements of the regulation applicable in France, and the background of safety philosophy as well as tools to assess the safety of the articles you place on the Market.

Our Agenda

Through questions that are frequently asked we will tackle following important aspects:

  • Origins of the regulation:
    • Status in a European context
    • Scope
  • Safety requirements:
    • Requirements of the Decree
    • Standards availability
  • Type examination:
    • Conditions
    • Process
    • Technical File, documentation required
    • Validity
  • Articles out of the scope

Who Should Join?

This webinar will be of benefit to retailers, brand owners, designers and manufacturers of childcare articles.

Presenters

Catherine Follin-Arbelet – Global Business Development and Technical Manager, Juvenile Products

Catherine, who has many years experience in juvenile products, joined SGS in 2010. Prior to that, she worked in a private testing lab developing juvenile products testing services, and more recently, as Manager of Children Products testing, she has also gained extensive experience in toys and playground equipment testing. Today, Catherine participates in CEN standardization works through European working groups and is convener of two working groups on the safety of wheeled child conveyances (strollers/prams – pushchairs) and the safety of furniture for children (cots, chairs and tables for children, mattresses, etc.).

Register for the SESSION 1 on March 26, 2020 >

9 am British Summer Time (London, GMT +1:00)
10 am Central European Time (Paris, GMT +2:00)

Register for the SESSION 2 on March 26, 2020 >

3 pm British Summer Time (London, GMT +1:00)
4 pm Central European Time (Paris, GMT +2:00)

For further information, please contact:

Stephanie Pionchon
Global Marketing Manager
t: +33 4 42 61 64 46
www.sgs.com/juvenileproducts