Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Skip to Content

About

This Webinar presented by SGS explores FSMA Voluntary Qualified Importer Program (VQIP) certification as a new option for foreign suppliers seeking FSMA certification, as well as their US clients applying for the VQIP program.

Starts

June 5, 2018

Ends

June 6, 2018

Location

Online

Food Safety logo

Objective

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to explore FSMA certification, the audit processes, certification scope and the route to certification.

Agenda

  • Foreign supplier verification
  • FSMA VQIP certification
  • Route to certification
  • Conclusion
  • Q&A

Background 

Foreign suppliers exporting food to the US did not have the option to obtain a FSMA certificate until now. The new FSMA VQIP certification is a prerequisite for US importers applying for the Voluntary Qualified Importer Program (VQIP). This new certification is also a viable option for foreign suppliers to demonstrate FSMA compliance to their clients.

Target Audience

The webinar is aimed at US food importers as well as foreign (non-US) suppliers of food to the United States, wanting to learn about the criteria and benefits of the new accredited FSMA VQIP certification.

Presenter

Hank Karayan, SGS Global FSMA Program Director

Schedule

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
10:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York)
3:00 pm GMT Summer Time (London)
4:00 pm Europe Summer Time (Paris)
7:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco)

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

For further information, please contact:

Jennifer Buckley
Global Marketing Manager
t: +1 973 461 1498