Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Skip to Content

About

Join our webinar, presented by SGS, to explore the Farm Sustainability Assessment (FSA) program and its specific audit requirements for farmers and food processing companies.

Starts

January 31, 2018

Ends

January 31, 2018

Location

Online

Farm

Objective

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation/15-minute Q&A) is to provide a sound understanding of the FSA program, a tool developed by the Sustainable Agriculture Initiative (SAI) platform to promote and encourage sustainable farming practices.

In the first part of this webinar, the focus will be on the specific FSA requirements which farmers and food processing companies must meet to comply with the FSA bronze, silver or gold level. In the second part, we will present a range of services from SGS to help stakeholders understand and adopt the FSA program and sustainable agricultural practices.

Agenda

  • SAI and FSA - quick overview
  • Specific requirements of the FSA program
  • How to comply with FSA - How to claim FSA
  • SGS services to support the implementation of FSA in your company
  • Conclusion
  • Q&A

Background

In 2002 Nestlé, Unilever and Danone created the SAI Platform, a non-profit organization to facilitate sharing, at precompetitive level, of knowledge and best practices to support the development and implementation of sustainable agriculture practices involving stakeholders throughout the food value chain.

The SAI Platform today counts over 90 members, which actively share the same view on sustainable agriculture. The SAI Platform develops (or co-develops) tools and guidance to support global and local sustainable sourcing and agriculture practices, such as the Farm Sustainability Assessment (FSA) program.

Presenters

Betina Jahn, SGS Head of Innovative Product Management
Sven Theml, SGS Business Development Manager Sustainability and Product Manager

Target Audience

The webinar is aimed at food processing or producing companies having a supply relationship with farmers or farming cooperatives.

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Register for Session 1

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
11:00 am Europe Time (Paris, GMT +01:00)
10:00 am GMT Time (London, GMT) 
3:30 pm India Time (Mumbai, GMT +05:30)
6:00 pm China Time (Beijing, GMT +08:00)

Register for Session 2

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
4:00 pm Europe Time (Paris, GMT +01:00)
10:00 am Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT -05:00) 
9:00 am Central Standard Time (Chicago, GMT -06:00)
7:00 am Pacific Standard Time (San Francisco, GMT -08:00) 

For further information, please contact:

Jennifer Buckley
Global Marketing Manager
t: +1 973 461 1498