Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Skip to Content

About

Join our live webinar on June 22 to learn about changes to the EN 62115 standard.

Starts

June 22, 2017

Ends

June 22, 2017

Location

Online

The standard EN 62115 for Electrical & Electronic toys has undergone a major revision.

IEC 62115:2017 specifies safety requirements for electric toys that have at least one function dependent on electricity, electric toys being any product designed or intended, whether or not exclusively, for use in play by children under 14 years of age.

Examples of electric toys covered:

  • Constructional sets
  • Experimental sets
  • Functional electric toys 
  • Electric toy computers
  • A doll's house with an interior lamp

Learn about the changes and how it may affect your products. What do you need to do to comply with the new requirements? We also will explain the timeline for implementation.

Presenter:

Sanda Stefanovic – Global Toy Expert

Sanda has 25 years experience in toy safety. She is an active member of the EU toy standardization committee, CEN TC 52, and the EU Notified Bodies group. 

Target Audience:

This webinar is relevant to all stakeholders active in the toy industry.

Register for the session on June 22 >

9:00 am GMT (London, GMT)
10:00 am Central European Time (Paris, GMT+01:00)
4:00 pm China (Beijing, GMT+08:00)

For more information, please contact:

Stephanie Pionchon
SGS CTS (France)
Global Marketing Manager
t: +33 4 42 61 64 46