Published on March 1, 2016, ISO 13485:2016 updates the international medical devices quality management systems standard. Join this webinar to learn about the changes and to hear an interpretation of the impact for manufacturers.

Starts

August 7, 2016
22:00

Ends

January 1, 0001
00:00

This webinar is part of the SGS service to keep manufacturers up to date with changes in the regulatory framework.

This is specific to the new revision of ISO 13485:2016 which was published on March 1, 2016.

It will cover the changes and new themes in this update to ISO 13485. The agenda of this presentation will consist of the following:

  • Introduction
  • Structure & terminology
  • Key changes to ISO 13485
  • Summary
  • Future development

Presenters

Dr. Andrew Norrish, Technical Manager, Global Medical Devices

Andrew Norrish has responsibility for providing technical support to enhance the service capability of the SGS Global Medical Device activities. Andrew has more than 12 years experience in the medical device industry and previously held Quality & Regulatory roles in medical device and IVD manufacturing. Prior to medical devices, Andrew worked in pharma operations within A.P.I. manufacturing.

The webinar presentation will also be supported by: Mr. Kevin Butcher, Operations Manager, Global Medical Devices

This free webinar will be conducted in English.

Register for Session 1 
9:00 am London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 am Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
4:00 pm Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
5:30 pm Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2
4:00 pm London (GMT Summer Time)
5:00 pm Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
8:00 am San Francisco(Pacific Daylight Time)
12:00 pm Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

For further information, please contact:

Joanna Marie Caumeran
SGS Global Marketing Services Coordinator
t: +63 (2) 848 0777

The webinar will be recorded and made available 48-72 hours after the live event.