Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Skip to Content

About

Join us to find out the results of the recent SGS global industry survey on current supply chain management practices, challenges and needs.

Starts

March 26, 2015, 10:00

Ends

March 26, 2015, 16:00

Location

Online

Delivery truck

Agenda

The webinar covers:

  • Key principles of supply chain management
  • SGS supply chain management survey - key findings 
  • GFSI requirements for Supply Chain Management

Background

Supply chain management and risk control is a process that combines elements of prevention, mitigation and recovery. Different models have been developed to achieve and deliver this process. However, all of those are based on the three basic steps of risk management: (1) identify sources of risk, (2) assess potential consequences of those risks, and (3) determine appropriate actions to mitigate those. The approach taken to complete each of those steps may vary depending on the requirements, available resources and complexity of the supply chain involved. No process or tool no matter how sophisticated this may be, can guarantee the safety and integrity of a supply chain as complicated as the food supply chain, however the development of better traceability systems throughout the supply chain as well as attempts to simplify, harmonise and standardise industry specifications, standards and auditing approaches are significant steps towards that direction.

Presenters

Evangelia Komitopoulou - SGS Global Technical Manager for Food
 
Paula Boult - Global Food Certification Manager, SGS

Target Audience

The webinar is aimed at procurement and technical managers responsible for control, consistency and transparency in the food supply chain.
 
Register for Session 1
09:00 London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
17:00 Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
18:30 Darwin (Australia Central Time)
 
Register for Session 2
15:00 London (GMT Summer Time)
16:00 Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
10:00 New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
13:00 Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

For more information, please contact:

Nelirene Dablio
Global Interactive Marketing Manager
SGS S.A.
t: +63 2 848 0777 loc. 8772
www.sgs.com

Language: English

Cost: No Charge