Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content
US Flag

You are accessing SGS’s website from the USA.

Visit the US website instead

Stay on the global website and remember my choice

About

This webinar will provide a recap of recent changes to EU toy safety standards.

Starts

June 19, 2014, 10:00

Ends

June 19, 2014, 23:00

Location

Online

On 19 June, SGS is presenting a complimentary webinar recap of recent changes regarding the EU toy safety standards. Join this session to check with SGS experts how these changes impact your toys.   

AGENDA:

  • Physical, mechanical and flammability requirements - New published standards:
    • EN 71-1:2011 +A2 (Acoustics)
    • EN 71-1:2011 +A3 (Warnings, Books)
    • EN 71-2:2011 +A1 (Flammability)
  • Chemical requirements - New published standards:
    • EN 71-7:2014 (Finger paints)
    • EN 71-13:2014 (Olfactory board games, cosmetic kits and gustative games)
  • Chemical requirements - Quick recap of harmonised standards EN 71-3, EN 71-4, EN 71-5
  • Update on applicable EU and national toy legislation requirements
  • Live Q&A session

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER:

  • Date: 19 June 2014 (Thursday) at 09:00am London, 10:00am Paris, 4:00pm Hong Kong, 4:00am New York
  • Speakers: HingWo Tsang, Senior Technical Manager & Sanda Stefanovic, Global Technical Manager
  • Duration/Language: 60 minutes/English (including Q&A)
  • Cost: No Charge

LOGISTICS:

Once you have registered with company’s email address, you will receive a first email which confirms your registration. Once your application is approved, you will receive a second email with the logistics to join the web and audio sessions.

For more information, please contact:

Stephanie Meyer-Pionchon
SGS Consumer Testing Services
Global Marketing Manager - Toys and Juvenile Products
t: +33 4 42 61 64 46