Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Skip to Content

About

This webinar will explain how to comply with Cosmetics Regulation (EC) 1223/2009. Most of its provisions will be applicable from July 11, 2013, when they will replace Cosmetics Directive 76/768/EEC.

Starts

May 21, 2013, 10:00

Ends

May 21, 2013, 18:00

Location

Online

SGS invites you to attend the 60-minute complimentary webinar "Be prepared for the new European Cosmetic Regulation (EC) 1223/2009" on May 21, 2013.

Cosmetics Regulation (EC) 1223/2009 came into force in 2009. Most of the provisions of this new regulation will be applicable as from July 11, 2013 and replace the Cosmetics Directive 76/768/EEC thereafter. It imposes clear and detailed rules and is immediately enforceable in all member states.

The objective of this 60-minute complimentary webinar is to provide information on how to comply with the new EU regulation for cosmetics.

Agenda

  • Major changes and definitions of the regulation
  • Role and responsibilities of the responsible person
  • Submission of online notification
  • Preparation of Product Information File (PIF) and of Cosmetic Product Safety Report (CPSR)
  • Live Q&A session

Please note this webinar will have similar content as the one held last December.

Target Audience

This webinar is suited to those involved in the design, manufacture, quality assurance, importing or retailing of cosmetics for the EU market.

Presenters

Roger Pengilly and Martin Perry, Cosmetic Safety Assessors at SGS United Kingdom

Registration

Register for session 1 here.
09:00 a.m. London
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
04:00 a.m. New York
04:00 p.m. Hong Kong

Register for session 2 here.
04:00 p.m. London
05:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
08:00 a.m. San Francisco
11:00 a.m. New York
11:00 p.m. Hong Kong

For further information, please contact:

Stephanie Meyer-Pionchon
SGS Consumer Testing Services
Global Marketing Manager – Cosmetics, Personal Care & Household
t: +33 4 42 61 64 46

Language: English
Cost: No Charge