Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Skip to Content

About

This webinar, aimed at those involved in the design, manufacture, quality assurance, importing or retailing of cosmetics for the EU market, will explain how to comply with Cosmetics Regulation (EC) 1223/2009.

Starts

December 12, 2012

Ends

December 12, 2012

Location

Online

SGS invites you to attend the 60-minute complimentary webinar "The new European Cosmetic Regulation (EC) 1223/2009" on December 12, 2012.

Cosmetics Regulation (EC) 1223/2009 came into force in 2009, takes full effect from July 11, 2013 and supersedes Directive 76/768/EEC. It imposes clear and detailed rules and is immediately enforceable in all member states.

The objective of this 60-minute complimentary webinar is to provide information on how to comply with the new EU regulation for cosmetics.

Agenda

  • Major changes
  • Responsible person
  • Notification
  • Product Information File (PIF)
  • Safety Assessment
  • Live Q&A session

Target Audience

This webinar is suited to those involved in the design, manufacture, quality assurance, importing or retailing of cosmetics for the EU market.

Presenters

Roger Pengilly and Martin Perry, Cosmetic Safety Assessors at SGS United Kingdom.

Register for session 1 here
09:00 a.m. London
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
04:00 a.m. New York
05:00 p.m. Hong Kong

Register for session 2 here
04:00 p.m. London
05:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
08:00 a.m. San Francisco
11:00 a.m. New York

Language: English

Cost: No Charge

Contact:
Stephanie Meyer-Pionchon
SGS Consumer Testing Services
Global Marketing Manager – Cosmetics, Personal Care & Household
t: +33 4 42 61 64 46