Contact

What are you looking for?

Ready to De-Carbonize Your Fashion Business?

  • Start

    07 Jul 2022

  • End

    08 Jul 2022

  • Time Zone

    South Africa Standard Time

Register now

Join our expert to learn about carbon and environmental footprint solutions for textiles and footwear.

With the Paris Agreement at COP21 committing many countries to carbon neutral policies, it’s now important for the fashion industry to have a clear picture of how it can tackle the challenges of climate change. In addition to carbon emission reduction, the European Commission has proposed the Product Environmental Footprint (PEF) mechanism as an agreed way of measuring environmental performance.

There have already been significant moves in the fashion industry towards sustainability, with many major international fashion brands signing the Charter for Climate Action. Preparation is vital for the whole textile and footwear supply chain, so that action may be taken to tackle the carbon challenges in this new era.

In this webinar, we will walk through more details related to the PEF, as well as Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) and how these first steps support and impact sustainable fashion. 

This webinar will give attendees an understanding of industry movements and the development of a proper strategy/solution. 

Agenda

  • The challenges of carbon emission and environmental footprint assessment in the fashion industry
  • Organizational greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and product carbon footprinting (PCF)
  • Carbon neutral strategies and the Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi)
  • LCA and PEF
  • Case study
  • Q&A

Presenter

Eric Wang
Global Softlines Technical Innovation and China R&D Manager

Eric has more than 15 years of industry experience, including the development and implementation of innovative sustainability and chemical management (SCM) solutions, and projects in the global textile and footwear supply chain.

Familiar with major international regulations such as REACH and CPSIA, and standards including bluesign, ZDHC, and Higg Index, he is also a specialist in textile and footwear testing standards.

Eric has conducted hundreds of public seminars, workshops and training in more than ten countries, and provides consultancy to hundreds of clients including brands, retailers and suppliers relating to SCM fields.

Register Today

Thursday, July 7, 2022

Session 1: 9am (London) / 10am (Paris) / 4pm (Hong Kong)
Session 2: 10am (New York) / 3pm (London) / 4pm (Paris)

For further information, please contact:

Mary Lau
Global Marketing Manager
t: +8 522 204 8324

Related Webinars

News & Insights

  • SGS Woodmead - Connectivity & Products, Function, Health & Nutrition, Industries & Environment, Knowledge, Natural Resources

Building No. 1, Harrowdene Office Park, Western Service Road,

Woodmead, Sandton Western Service Road 2191,

Woodmead

South Africa