Contact

What are you looking for?

Chemical Regulations for Electrical and Electronic Products in the Chinese Market

Join our live webinar to learn about updates to product chemical requirements for the Chinese market, including China RoHS, China FCM, China REACH, and the new Chinese VOC standards.

To keep pace with global trends and to protect the health of its citizens, China has, in recent years, issued a series of product regulations including China Restriction of Hazardous Substances (RoHS), China Food Contact Materials (FCM) and China Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals (REACH).

In addition, in 2020, the Chinese government released nine mandatory national standards related to Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs). These mandatory national standards mean relevant enterprises need to reduce their use of VOCs in their products.

Who should attend this webinar?

The webinar is aimed at manufacturers who sell electrical and electronic (E&E) products in the Chinese market.

Agenda

Our expert will cover the following:

  • China RoHS – an introduction
  • China FCM – an introduction
  • China REACH GB/T 39498-2020 – an introduction
  • China’s New VOC standards – an introduction
  • Summary
  • Q&A

Presenter

Freddie Chen, Tech Supervisor at SGS, has a Ph.D. in Chemistry from Monash University in Australia. Freddie is responsible for RoHS, REACH, POPs, CP65 and China GB standards testing and compliances at SGS. As a lecturer of over 100 seminars on hazardous substance compliance training, he provides a range of testing and regulatory solutions to clients in the E&E and medical device industries. Freddie is experienced as a lab technician and has extensive background knowledge on hazardous substances. He is also Assistant Auditor for chemical management systems.

Register Today

Session 1
Wednesday, August 10, 2021 >
9:00 am Paris (France) / 3:00 pm Hong Kong (China)

Session 2
Wednesday, August 10, 2021 >
9:00 am New York (US) / 2:00 pm London (UK) / 3:00 pm Paris (France)

For further information, please contact:

Mary Lau
Global Marketing Manager
Connectivity & Products
t: +852 2204 8324
www.sgs.com/ee

Related Webinars

News & Insights

  • SGS New Zealand Limited

SGS House, Level 4, 8 Rockridge Avenue, Penrose,

Onehunga 1061,

Auckland

New Zealand