Contact

What are you looking for?

An Expert Guide to EAC Ready Product Certification

Companies wishing to trade with East African Community (EAC) countries need to ensure their products conform to technical regulations. This economic bloc in continental Africa is made up of seven independent states – Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Somalia, Tanzania (and Zanzibar) and Uganda, and is one of the fastest-growing markets in the world.

Our complimentary webinar guides businesses trading within the EAC bloc, explaining how our EAC-Ready product certification scheme provides easy access to product conformity assessment (PCA) and a simple route to the mandatory Certificates of Conformity currently required by East African Standards (EAS).

Our EAC-Ready product certification scheme has been developed exclusively for EAC trading partners and our expert presenter Gerard Panopio explores the background to the scheme, as well as explaining the certification process and which the products that are covered. 

Agenda

  • Background to the scheme
  • Description of the EAC-Ready scheme
  • Who is EAC-Ready for, and which products are covered?
  • Benefits of the EAC-Ready scheme
  • EAC-Ready certification process
  • Fees
  • Q&A

Who should attend?

This webinar will be of interest to companies, exporters, manufacturers and traders aiming for the East Africa region as one of their market growth areas. These companies may be located within or outside the East Africa Community region.

Register Now

Session 1: May 15, 2024, at 11:00 AM CET time (Paris) / 5:00 PM CST time (Hong Kong)

Session 2: May 15, 2024, at 4:00 PM CET time (Paris) / 10:00 AM EST time (New York)

Consumer goods & retail webinars
Check out the full list of our upcoming webinars, or listen to recordings of past events.

Related Webinars

News & Insights

  • SGS Chile

Puerto Madero #130, Pudahuel,

, 9020000,

Santiago, Chile