Contact

What are you looking for?

Fiber Fragmentation in the Fashion and Textile Industry

  • Location

    Online

  • Start

    16 Jun, 2022

    6:00 AM

  • End

    16 Jun, 2022

    6:00 AM

  • Time Zone

    Bangladesh Standard Time

Register Now

Join our live webinar to learn about one of the major issues facing the fashion and textile industry today – fiber fragmentation.

The unintentional release of microplastics from textiles and the associated pollution of the natural environment is an issue that is being addressed by manufacturers, retailers, non-governmental organizations and regulatory authorities. It is also high on the agenda for consumers who want to buy clothing products that are more sustainable and better for the environment.

The fashion industry has a huge environmental impact and therefore has a major role to play in fostering sustainability and environmental awareness.

In this webinar, an SGS expert will share insights on the current issue as well as what manufacturers and retailers can do to contribute to a more sustainable future.

Agenda

This one hour webinar will cover:

  • Environmental concerns and awareness
  • Industry engagement
  • Definitions of microfiber and fiber fragmentation
  • Evaluation methods developed by different organizations
  • The Microfibre Consortium (TMC) Microfibre 2030 Commitment
  • SGS engagement in fiber fragmentation
  • SGS fiberfastness testing services
  • Regulation updates
  • Q&A

Target Audience

This webinar is aimed at quality and regulatory compliance professionals in the fashion and textile industry.

Presenter

Steve McDonald, SGS Global Technical Manager, joined the company in February 2018. He is a chemist with several years experience in polymer research and more recently in restricted substances in footwear and consumer products. He provides technical support on chemical testing, training for clients and advises on performance specifications and chemical legislation.

Register Now

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Session 1: 10:00 AM London / 11:00 AM Paris / 5:00 PM Shanghai >
Session 2: 10:00 AM New York / 3:00 PM London / 4:00 PM Paris >

Can't make a live session?

Register now and receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

For further information, please contact:

Mary Lau
Global Marketing Manager
Connectivity & Products
t: +852 2204 8324

  • SGS Bangladesh Limited

Noor Tower (2nd, 6th – 10th & 13th Floor),

110, Bir Uttam C R Dutta Road 1205,

Dhaka

Bangladesh