Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content
Display stock market charts in a street Hong Kong

SGS is hosting its annual Investor Days on 29 and 30 October in Santiago de Chile and Lima. During this event, Frankie Ng, CEO, Carla De Geyseleer, CFO and members of the Operations Council will present current and new activities and initiatives to support the new strategic focus.

SGS confirms its 2015 guidance:

  • H2 organic growth in line with H1
  • Stable margin compared to prior year
  • Solid cash flow generation

SGS will comment on its 2016 guidance:

  • Organic growth in the range of 2.5% to 3.5%
  • Stable margin compared to prior year
  • Solid cash flow generation

SGS will elaborate on its 2016-2020 outlook:

  • Mid single digit organic growth on average with improvement over the period supported by a new, focused structure and new strategic initiatives    
  • Accelerating M&A activities with acquired revenue in the range of CHF 1 billion over the period
  • Adjusted Operating Income Margin of at least 18% by the end of the period, supported by the new focused structure, as well as new strategic and efficiency improvement initiatives
  • Strong cash conversion
  • Solid returns on invested capital

The presentation by the CEO and the CFO will be webcasted on 29 October at 11AM in Santiago (2PM GMT/3PM CET).

Stay updated on Twitter using the hashtag #SGSID2015.

More information about the webcast >

For further information, please contact:

Jean-Luc de Buman
Corporate Development,
Communications & IR
SGS SA, 1211 Geneva 1
t: (+41-22) 739 91 11
f: (+41-22) 739 92 00
www.sgs.com

About SGS

SGS is the world’s leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company. SGS is recognized as the global benchmark for quality and integrity. With more than 80,000 employees, SGS operates a network of over 1,650 offices and laboratories around the world.