Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

Due to an increasing interest in non-destructive testing methods, the SGS Competence Center for Non-Destructive Testing is to host a complimentary 60-minute webinar entitled “Industrial Digital Radiography, When to Use What?”, moderated by Alexander Metselaar, Strategic Business Leader NDT.

Within just the last few years, digital evolution in the field of radiography has produced a variety of new techniques resulting in uncertainty as to which techniques are best suited for specific applications. This webinar is designed to shed light on the various digital techniques, to offer more insight into these strategies and to recommend fitting approaches to certain applications.  

Digital radiography is a non-destructive testing method, a form of X-ray imaging which uses digital X-ray sensors to allow for the inspection of hard to reach areas on pipes or in situations where 24/7 work schedules are in place. Digitally transferring images requires no chemical processing, thereby saving valuable time and expense. Less radiation is used in creating digital images, important for protecting expensive equipment and irreplaceable employee health. Digital radiography is a state-of-the-art technology coming into its own. Find out all about it in this free SGS webinar.

Areas of focus are to include:

  • Digital Radiography Techniques: Overview
  • Pro and Cons of Techniques
  • Example Set-ups and Applications
  • Misconceptions in Radiography

SGS non-destructive testing services offer complete or sample examination of assets using well-designed procedures and highly-trained and certified NDT inspectors. From construction sites, pipelines and refineries to shipyards and nuclear power plants, SGS monitors and improves the reliability of processes and equipment. SGS provides complete and valuable data which assists SGS clients to reach informed, intelligent asset management decisions.

Join one of the two complimentary sessions on May 31, 2012

Session 1
10:00 a.m. Amsterdam European Summer Time (GMT + 2:00)
12:00 p.m. Abu Dhabi, Muscat  Arabian Time (GMT + 4:00)
04:00 p.m. Singapore Singapore Time  (GMT + 8:00)

Session 2
04:00 p.m. Amsterdam European Summer Time  (GMT + 2:00)
11:00 a.m. Buenos Aires South American Eastern Time (GMT - 3:00)
09:00 a.m. Chicago Central Daylight Time  (GMT - 5:00)   

To obtain more information about the webinar “Industrial Digital Radiography, When to Use What?” and to find out how to register, visit the SGS Webinar Calendar.

For further information, please contact:

SGS Non-Destructive Testing Services
Jiyoung Yoon
Business Assistant Global NDT
Malledijk 18
t: +31 181 693 612
f: +31 181 693 585


SGS is the world’s leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company. SGS is recognized as the global benchmark for quality and integrity. With more than 70,000 employees, SGS operates a network of over 1,350 offices and laboratories around the world.