Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

In 2010, the SGS Competence Center Asset Integrity Management (AIM) will launch a new series of free webinars for professionals interested in Asset Integrity Management. The first webinar, “Have you truly optimized the management of your mechanical integrity data?” will take place in January 2010.

Dr. Paul Schubert, an independent Asset Integrity Management expert with 26 years of experience in the petrochemical and natural gas industry, will conduct this first webinar, focusing on simplifying and optimizing Management of Inspection Data. Ways to reduce overall inspection costs and improve inspection quality will be introduced. In addition, the webinar will demonstrate how to optimize the remediation process, including verification of the remediation. Furthermore the web seminar will provide practical tips on generating an auditable record of effective compliance with the corrosion monitoring aspects of process safety management and similar regulations.

A major focus of the webinar will be the management of visual observations required by API-510, -570, -653, and similar international standards. The web seminar will present a cost-effective methodology for standardizing the visual observations and associated recommendations, along with tracking remediation of the observed conditions. Furthermore, it will demonstrate how to generate actionable drawings showing inspection and retirement due condition monitoring locations (CMLs).

With the webinars offered by SGS, you can widen your knowledge on the management of mechanical integrity data in just 60 minutes.

The following Sessions have been Scheduled:

Tuesday, 19 January 2010 (English Sessions)

  • 10:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Berlin (GMT +01:00)
  • 1:00 p.m. Abu Dhabi (GMT +04:00)
  • 5:00 p.m. Singapore (GMT +08:00)
  • 2:00 p.m. Brazil (GMT -02:00)
  • 10:00 a.m. Chicago (GMT -06:00)

Wednesday, 20 January 2010 (English Sessions)

  • 10:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Berlin (GMT +01:00)
  • 1:00 p.m. Abu Dhabi (GMT +04:00)
  • 5:00 p.m. Singapore (GMT +08:00)
  • 2:00 p.m. Brazil (GMT -02:00)
  • 10:00 a.m. Chicago (GMT -06:00)
  • 10 a.m. New Zealand Daylight Time (GMT + 13:00)
  • 8 a.m. Australia Eastern Daylight Time (GMT + 11:00)

To register for the webinar, visit the SGS Webinar Calendar.

Mechanical Integrity Management System SGS Industrial Services, as one of the biggest business lines of the world’s leading inspection, testing, verification and certification company, has the capability to provide reliable turnkey solutions for your mechanical integrity management needs. Our electronic data management experience, including in web-based software, simplifies data management, giving you automatic access to inspection due and replacement, recommendation tracking, remediation scorecards, Key Performance Indicator (KPI) metrics, turnaround planning metrics, and more.
SGS is also experienced in providing Risk Based Inspection and has developed a cost-effective patented Positive Material Identification program, and can explore damage mechanisms.

For further information:

Myriam Ressel
Global Marketing Coordinator
SGS Industrial Services

SGS Group Management Ltd.
Raboisen 28
D - 20095 Hamburg
t: +49 40 30101 541
f: +49 40 30101 936
Website: www.assetintegrity.sgs.com

About SGS

The SGS Group is the global leader and innovator in inspection, verification, testing and certification services. Founded in 1878, SGS is recognized as the global benchmark in quality and integrity. With more than 56,000 employees, SGS operates a network of over 1,000 offices and laboratories around the world.