Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

This webinar, presented by SGS, explores the key changes introduced to Issue 2 of the BRC Global Standard for Agents & Brokers.

Starts

March 13, 2018

Ends

March 13, 2018

Location

Online

Shipping containers

Objective:

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation/15-minute Q&A) is to understand and implement the key changes to the standard.

Agenda:

  • Introduction
  • Key changes to the standard and pitfalls to avoid
  • Audit outcomes and grading
  • Conclusion
  • Q&A

Background:

The BRC Global Standard for Agents & Brokers has been updated, with Issue 2 now live for certification.

It has been updated from key learnings from the role out of Issue 1, adding GFSI requirements, such as Food Defense and considering FSMA requirements. Issue 2 also introduces grading of audit outcomes.

Presenter:

Jeremy Chamberlain – SGS Global BRC Product Manager

Jeremy is the Global Product Manager, ensuring all BRC Global Standard audits are undertaken to a consistently high standard, and has conducted audits and training across the globe. He also worked with the BRC in the re-write process for the new standard.

Target Audience:

The webinar is aimed at currently certified BRC Agents and Brokers clients, as well as any other interested parties.

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Please choose the session which best suits your time zone:

Register for Session 1

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
9:00 am GMT Time (London)
4:00 pm Bangkok Time (Bangkok)
5:00 pm China Time (Beijing)
6:00 pm Japan Time (Tokyo)

Register for Session 2

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
4:00 pm Europe Time (Paris)
3:00 pm GMT Time (London)
11:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York)
8:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco)

For more information contact:

Jennifer Buckley
Global Marketing Manager
t: +1 973 461 1498