Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

Join our webinar and stay up to date with the changes of the new version of the ISO 50001 Energy Management System Standard.

Starts

November 30, 2017

Ends

November 30, 2017

Location

Online

The aim of the webinar is to give an overview of the ISO/DIS 50001 Energy Management System (EnMS) and the changes in this new version of the standard. It aims to promote understanding of the new version of the standard and enable organizations to prepare for the transition in 2018.

Background

In June 2016, the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) announced that ISO 50001 for Energy Management Systems (EnMS) would be the latest standard to enter the ISO revision process. The EnMS revision process has already moved to Draft International Standard (DIS) stage, which was issued on August 22, 2017 for circulating to ISO Technical Committee ISO/TC 301, Energy Management and Energy Savings members for ballot / comment until November 13, 2017.

The new revision will incorporate the same high-level structure and common text from Annex SL High Level Structure that is included in ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015.

Publication of the new edition of ISO 50001 as an International Standard is currently planned for November/December 2018.

ISO 50001 has become increasingly important since its release six years ago. A total of 20,216 certificates for ISO 50001 were issued by the end of 2016, according to ISO. Its global survey shows that ISO 50001 certifications increased by 77% and 69% during 2015 and 2016 respectively.

Agenda

  • Drivers for Energy Management
  • Changes: overview
  • Structure & terminology (Annex SL)
  • Future Development
  • How SGS can support you

Presenter

Mr. Eric Huang, Global Product Manager, Energy/Sustainability, SGS Group

Eric has:

  • 27 years' environmental engineering and management experience in energy and climate change auditing and consulting
  • Completed over 200 ISO 50001:2011 audits

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Session Schedule

02:00 p.m London (GMT)
03:00 p.m Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Time)
09:00 a.m New York (Eastern Standard Time)
12:00 p.m Brazil (S. American Eastern Standard Time)

For more information, please contact:

Anna Amato
Senior Global Marketing Manager
t: +1 201 508 3000