Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

SGS will host a live webinar to explore GFSI food defense requirements, along with a comprehensive overview of the FSMA intentional adulteration rule and vulnerability assessments.

Starts

October 17, 2017

Ends

October 17, 2017

Location

Online

Caramel Chocolate

This Webinar presented by SGS explores GFSI food defense requirements and the FSMA Intentional adulteration rule.

Objective

The objective of this webinar (60-minute presentation/15-minute Q&A) is to explain the food defense requirements in GFSI and FSMA. The webinar covers GFSI food defense requirements through examples from FSSC 22000, BRC Food Standard and SQF. Also, FSMA Intentional adulteration and vulnerability assessments will be explained to provide a comprehensive overview to attendees.

Agenda

  • GFSI Food Defense requirements
  • Food defense in FSSC 22000, BRC Food Standard, SQF
  • FSMA Intentional Adulteration rule
  • Conducting vulnerability assessments
  • Conclusions
  • Q&A

Background

GFSI version 7.1 has specific requirements related to food defense. GFSI schemes have adopted these requirements and implemented them, with specific scheme elements attached to them. On the other hand, FSMA Intentional Adulteration (IA) rule which is one of the foundational rules of FSMA, has requirements relative to vulnerability assessments and food defense that covered facilities must comply with within specified timelines.

Presenters

Jennifer Lott - SGS Food Safety & Auditing Technical Manager
Rod Wheeler - SGS Food Defense Expert

Target Audience

The webinar is aimed at manufacturers/processors, importers and suppliers of food and dietary supplements.

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Please select the session which best suits your time zone and schedule:

Session 1:

Tuesday, 17. October 2017
5:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
11:00 am European Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00)
2:30 pm India Standard Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)
5:00 pm China Standard Time (Beijing, GMT+08:00)

Register Now for Session 1

Session 2:

Tuesday, 17. October 2017
2:00 pm S. America Eastern Time (Buenos Aires, GMT-03:00)
1:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
12:00 pm Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
10:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Register now for Session 2

For more information please contact:

Jennifer Buckley
Global Marketing Manager
t: +1 973 461 1498