Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

Join this webinar during which we will explore key changes in Issue 4 of the BRC Global Standard for Consumer Products.

Starts

July 6, 2017

Ends

July 6, 2017

Location

Online

Cosmetics

This webinar will provide a brief update about the changes in the recently released Issue 4 of the BRC Global Standard for Consumer Products.

Agenda:

  • Introduction to SGS
  • Key changes to the protocol
  • Personal care and household
  • General merchandise
  • Audit outcomes and grading
  • Q&A

Background:

The BRC Global Standard for Consumer Products has been updated to Issue 4, seven years after the last issue was released. It has now been split into two parts to specifically focus on general merchandise and personal care and household items, whilst offering foundation or higher levels of certification. Significant changes have been made to the protocol regarding exclusions and the removal of surveillance audits.

Presenters:

Jeremy Chamberlain – SGS Global BRC Product Manager

Jeremy is the SGS Global BRC Product Manager, ensuring all BRC Global Standard audits are undertaken to a consistently high standard, and has conducted audits and training across the globe. He also worked with the BRC in the re-write process.

Phil Martin – BRC Consumer Products Auditor and Trainer

Phil is an auditor and technical reviewer for BRC Global Standard for Consumer Products and BRC Global Standard for Packaging and Packaging Materials, as well as being a trainer for the Consumer Products Standard. Phil has audited sites across Europe and understands the requirements to implement a successful quality management system.

Target Audience:

The webinar is aimed at currently certified BRC Global Standard for Consumer Products clients as well as any other interested parties wishing to gain an understanding of the requirements.

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Please select the session which best suits your time zone and schedule:

Session One:

9:00 am GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)
10:00 am Europe Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00)
4:00 pm Singapore Time (Singapore, GMT+08:00)
5:30 pm Australia Central Time (Darwin, GMT+09:30)

Register now for session one >

Session Two:

3:00 pm GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)
4:00 pm Europe Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00)
10:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
7:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Register now for session two >

Can't make the live session? Register now and receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

For more information, please contact:

Jennifer Buckley
Global Food Marketing Manager
t: +1 973 461 1498