Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

Join our in-house toy experts to explore the various standards and regulations applicable to electrical and electronic toys destined for the European market.

Starts

May 11, 2016, 10:00

Ends

May 11, 2016, 11:00

Location

Online

Join our in-house toy experts to explore the various standards and regulations applicable to electrical and electronic toys destined for the European market.

Electronic Toys and EU Regulations

Electronic and electrical (EE) toys help children develop their imagination, language skills, dexterity and more, through fun, role-playing and education. Improperly used or badly designed these toys can rapidly turn from a source of fun into a serious hazard. Adding electricity to a toy, either battery or transformer supply, presents a number of risks to children including: electric shocks, and burns, especially if a product has a heating element.

During this webinar, relevant to all stakeholders active in the toy industry, we will look at the range of EU regulations that exist to protect children from harm, and their key requirements:

  • European Toy Safety Directive 2009/48/EC
  • Harmonized electrical toy standard EN 62115
  • EMC Directive 2014/30/EU
  • RoHS2 Directive 2011/65/EU
  • WEEE Directive 2012/19/EU
  • Radio Equipment Directive (RED) 2014/53/EU

Find out which requirements and regulations need to be taken into account to deliver safe products, with SGS. Our complimentary webinar, led by toy experts, will help attendees to better understand how electrical safety impacts products.

Who Should Attend?

This webinar is relevant to all stakeholders active in the toy industry.

Who Will Be Presenting?

Sanda Stefanovic, SGS Toy expert

Registration

SGS will run two sessions, register for the time that is most convenient for you:

Registration for Session 1
09:00 London
10:00 Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
16:00 Hong Kong

Registration for Session 2

16:00 London
17:00 Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
11:00 New York

Duration/Language: 60 minutes (including Q&A) / English
Cost: This webinar is free of charge for attendees

About SGS Services for the Toy Industry

SGS has dedicated experts and services to assist you in the development of toys. SGS offers physical/mechanical tests, chemical tests, packaging evaluation, inspections to ensure the compliance of your products in target markets.
With the largest global network of toy experts and testing facilities around the world – SGS is the partner to trust.

For further information, please contact:

Stephanie Meyer-Pionchon
Global Marketing Manager – Hardlines
SGS France
t: +33 4 42 61 64 46
www.sgs.com/toys