Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

The GCC Technical Regulation on Children’s Toys, BD 131704-01, will be fully enforced when the chemical requirements come into effect on July 15, 2015. SGS webinar will provide you with a thorough understanding of the Regulation.

Starts

June 16, 2015, 10:00

Ends

June 16, 2015, 11:00

Location

Online

GCC Logo

SGS will host two live webinars on June 16, 2015.

With effect from July 15, 2015, toys marketed, distributed and sold in the Gulf States will need to meet the chemical requirements of GCC Technical Regulation BD 131704-01. The chemical requirements are the second phase of implementation. The Regulations itself came into force in January 2014.

Presented by Sithara Hatim, SGS Gulf Limited’s Certification Centre Manager, this webinar will provide you with a thorough understanding of the Regulation – its requirements, economic operators’ obligations and technical documentation as well as the award and usage of G-Conformity Mark.

Who should attend?

This webinar will provide valuable assistance to those interested in exporting products to Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries: Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, Yemen, Bahrain and United Arab Emirates.

Join us for an interesting and formative presentation, lasting just one hour.

Click here to register for Session 1
09:00 London
10:00 Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
12:00 Dubai
16:00 Hong Kong

Click here to register for Session 2
14:00 London
15:00 Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
17:00 Dubai
09:00 New York

The webinar will be presented in English only.
There is no charge for joining this event.

For more information, please contact:

Stephanie Meyer-Pionchon
SGS Consumer Testing Services
Global Marketing Manager - Toys and Juvenile Products
215 Rue Paul Langevin
Pôle d'activité Aix les Milles
13856 Aix en Provence Cedex, France
t: +33 4 42 61 64 46