Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

This is a further event in the 2014 SGS Responsible Sourcing Webinar Series designed to help organizations succeed in developing robust risk-based strategies for responsible sourcing around the world and to support them in every step during the implementation.

Starts

November 11, 2014, 00:30

Ends

November 11, 2014, 00:30

Location

Online

creating a value chain

The objective of this one hour webinar is to explore the contemporary issues around forced and bonded labour, and focus on key issues that relate to this treatment of labour and on migrant labour as a key issue driver where attention is increasing. Some describe the contemporary situation as “modern day slavery” which has led some jurisdictions to consider new legislation. The issue of bonded and forced labour has been coined as a growing ethical challenge for many organizations that source from a range of countries and is a key concern of many organizations with global value chains. In the UK for instance, there is so much concern that the British Parliament is introducing Modern Day Slavery legislation. We look at the underlying issues and then propose solutions that organizations may employ through responsible sourcing practices to mitigate the risks in their value chain and to reduce the potential impact on their corporate reputations.

Background

This is a further event in the 2014 SGS Responsible Sourcing Webinar Series designed to support organizations to succeed in developing robust risk-based strategies for responsible sourcing around the World and to support them in every step during the implementation. Key to an integrated and effective organizational strategy is a risk based value chain approach that is central to business in 2014 and beyond.

Presenter

Dr. Colin Morgan
Global Product Manager
Social Responsibility Performance Assessments

Target Audience

This webinar will be of interest to organizational sustainability strategists, procurement executives, reporting specialists, corporate communications teams, finance officers, senior leadership teams at organizations around the globe and sustainability professionals.

Click to Register for Session 1
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
08:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
05:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Click to Register for Session 2
08:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
01:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time) NOTE 1pm UK TIME
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

For more information, please contact:

Nelirene Dablio
Global Interactive Marketing Manager
SGS S.A.
t: +63 2 848 0777 loc. 8772

Cost: No Charge
Language: English