Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

This webinar will provide an overview of the requirements for complying with the new Toy Safety Directive (TSD) chemical requirements 2009/48/EU, which will come into force on 20th July 2013.

Starts

July 16, 2013

Ends

July 16, 2013

Location

Online

SGS invites you to attend the 60-minute complimentary webinar "New toy chemical requirements effective July 20, 2013: Are you ready?” on July 16, 2013.

The new Toy Safety Directive (TSD) chemical requirements 2009/48/EU will come into force on 20th July 2013. Are you up-to-date with latest information on this topic?

In June 2013, the following new toy safety standards were published by the CEN: 

  • EN 71-3:2013 (migration of certain elements). Moreover, the more stringent limits for soluble barium have, in principle, been agreed.
  • EN 71-5:2013 (chemical toys (sets) other than experimental sets). 
  • EN 71-12:2013 (N-nitrosamines and N-nitrosatable substances).

Our experts will give you an overview of requirements you need to consider depending on where your toys are sold.

Join our 60-minute complimentary webinar and check your toys meet EU chemical requirements.

AGENDA

  • Chemical Safety Assessment under the TSD
  • Status of Toy Safety Standards
  • Focus on EN 71-3: 2013, EN 71-5:2013, EN 71-12:2013
  • Other chemical requirements (CMR, fragrances, etc)
  • National legislation
  • Other EU applicable legislation
  • How SGS can help? 
  • Live Q&A session

TARGET AUDIENCE

This webinar is suited to those involved in the design, manufacture, quality assurance, importing or retailing of toys for the EU market.

PRESENTERS

HingWo Tsang, Senior Technical Services Manager, SGS Hong Kong or Gabor Piller, Project Manager, SGS Germany

Click here to register for session 1:
July 16, 2013 (Tuesday)
09:00 a.m. London
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
04:00 a.m. New York
04:00 p.m. Hong Kong

Click here to register for session 2:
July 16, 2013 (Tuesday)
04:00 p.m. London
05:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
11:00 a.m. New York
11:00 p.m. Hong Kong

For more information, please contact:

Stephanie Meyer-Pionchon
SGS Consumer Testing Services
Global Marketing Manager – Toys and Juvenile Products
t: +33 4 42 61 64 46

Language: English

Cost: No Charge