Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content


This webinar will discuss how to comply with the safety requirements of French decree 91-1292, which sets out clear obligations for companies that place juvenile products and childcare articles on the French market.


December 11, 2012


December 11, 2012



SGS invites you to attend the 45-minute complimentary webinar "Everything you always wanted to know about French Decree 91-1292: Type Examination (but were afraid to ask)" on December 11, 2012.

The French Decree 91-1292 has been implemented since December 1991 and defines childcare articles as any product intended to provide or facilitate the seating, hygiene, sleep, transportation, travel and physical protection of children under four years of age.

The French Decree sets out clear obligations: companies responsible for placing juvenile products and childcare articles on the French market have to keep the relevant technical documentation and ensure the control of their production.

The objective of this webinar is to help you know and understand the obligations required by the French Decree and how to ensure your compliance to the safety requirements.

Key Learnings

  • Understanding of the French regulation regarding juvenile products and childcare articles
  • Overview of Type Examination process
  • Details of how Type Examination is conducted - Products concerned, rationale, validity of Type Examination

Target Audience

This webinar is suited to those involved in the design, manufacture, quality assurance, importing or retailing of childcare articles for the French market.


Mrs. Catherine Follin-Arbelet, SGS International Senior Expert - Juvenile Products and Childcare Articles

Event location

Online - Join the complimentary session on Dec 11, 2012:

09:00 a.m. London
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
2:30p.m. Delhi
05:00 p.m. Shanghai, Singapore
04:00 a.m. New York

Click here to register.

We look forward to your attendance at this event. If you require any further information regarding this webinar, please contact:

Stephanie Meyer-Pionchon
SGS Consumer Testing Services
Global Marketing Manager
t: +33 4 42 61 64 46