Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Global Websites & Languages Skip to Content

About

This webinar, aimed at those involved in the design, manufacturer, quality assurance, importing or retailing of toys for the EU market, will explain toy manufacturers’ obligations regarding drawing up technical documentation according to EU Toy Safety Directive 2009/48/EC.

Starts

October 30, 2012

Ends

October 30, 2012

Location

Online

General requirements of the new EU Toy Safety Directive 2009/48/EC have been implemented since July 2011. The Directive sets out clear obligations: manufacturers have to draw up the Technical Documentation and keep it for ten years after the toy has been placed on the market. Importers should also know the changes as they have to check the documentation and ensure it has been done by the manufacturers.

The objective of this 1-hour complimentary webinar is to help you check you know and understand the guidelines to prepare or check the technical documentation of your toys.

Agenda

  • What is the Technical Documentation and what are the requirements of the Toy Directive?
  • What are your obligations?
  • What is the Safety /Risk assessment of toys?
  • How to present the EC Declaration of Conformity (DoC)?
  • How to comply?
  • Live Q&A session

Target Audience
This webinar is suited to those involved in the design, manufacture, quality assurance, importing or retailing of toys for the EU market.

Presenter
Mrs. Sanda Stefanovic, Senior Toy Expert at SGS

Event location

Online - Join the complimentary session on Oct. 30, 2012:

09:00 a.m. London
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
02:30 p.m. Delhi
05:00 p.m. Shanghai, Singapore
05:00 a.m. New York

Register here

For more information, please contact:

Stephanie Meyer-Pionchon
SGS France
Global Marketing Manager